I could still genuinely remember that time I bought you that small doggo stuffed toy we then named Benjie. I could still genuinely remember that moment you cried expressing how happy you were receiving it 'cause that was the first time you ever received a gift from another person, you said.

I could still genuinely remember how I promised myself at that very moment to ever love you and give you whatever I know that could make you happy. I promised myself from that day on that no matter what happens, I will do the best I can, to show you I love you.

Then came Ice Bear. I know how much you'd love to have Ice Bear so I went from one mall to another and to another just to find one. And the efforts I made just to get one was all worth it when I saw that smile on your face.

Yes, I promised myself to ever love you and give you whatever I know that could make you happy. But there's one thing I wasn't able to give to you that I know could probably make you happy.. letting you go.